This certificate emphasizes a holistic and balanced view of the business models, technological infrastructure, and deployment strategies of cloud computing, combined with the fundamental concepts of cloud security.

Students completing the Cloud Security certificate can apply for jobs as:

  • Cloud Architect
  • Cloud Computing Specialist
  • Cloud Practitioner
  • Cloud Security Architect
  • Cloud Security Operations
  • Cloud Support Associate
  • Cloud Support Specialist
  • Cloud Systems Administrator
  • Cloud System Architect

In addition, students can sit for one the following industry certifications:

    • Amazon Web Services (AWS) Certified Cloud Practitioner (CLF-C01), or
    • Microsoft Azure Fundamentals (AZ-900)
Cloud Security Certificate
NCC 236: Cloud Computing Fundamentals (3), or
NCC 243: Microsoft Azure Fundamentals (4)
NCC 237: Cloud Security Architecture and Operations (4)



Courses Professional Certifications
NCC 236: Cloud Computing Fundamentals AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner (CLF-C01)
NCC 243: Microsoft Azure Fundamentals Microsoft Azure Fundamentals (AZ-900)