National IA Education and Training Center of Excellence Program for 2 Year Institutions Criteria for Measurement: October 2009

This 20 page document contains the requirements for a a two year institution to apply to the National Information Assurance Education & Training Centers of Excellence program. A total of 108 points are available and 57 must be obtained to qualify. Points are awarded for a shared curriculum, shared faculty, use of distance education technology, evidence that the program provides students with access to Information Assurance practitioners, and a variety of other requirements. Throughout the document, sample submissions from Prince George’s Community College are included.

Publisher: Center for Systems Security and Information Assurance (CSSIA)
Date Published: March 25, 2014
Classification: Oversight and Development
Education Level: Higher Education
Type: Reference Material
Language: English